CMAP Mobile App Testing - Foundation Level

Name
CMAP Mobile App Testing - Foundation Level
Board / Organization
iSQI’s Special Interest Group “Certified Mobile App Professional”
Languages
Course: English, French, German & Spanish | Exam: English, French, German, Spanish & Italian
Target Audience
The CMAP Mobile App Testing – Foundation Level is an entry level certification aimed at anyone involved in Mobile App Testing: Project Managers, Quality Managers, Software Development Managers, Business Analysts, Developers, Testers, IT Directors and Management Consultants
Prerequisites
It is recommended that the candidate holds a Foundation Level certificate as “ISTQB® Certified Tester” (CTFL) or has equivalent knowledge. Basic knowledge of concepts in software testing is required
Syllabus
Exam
CMAP Mobile App Testing – Foundation Level is offered as a Test Center Exam in over 5,200 Pearson VUE locations, as a FLEX Exam or SMEX Exam or as a paper-based exam after training or during our regularly scheduled public examinations.

40 questions, multiple-choice, 60 minutes (25% time extension for non-native speakers available on request), minimum score 65%
Costs
For prices in your country please contact us: certification@isqi.org
Re-Certification
Not necessary
General Information
Apps and mobiles have become an important element of today’s IT and society in a very short time frame. Mobile technologies are fast changing and have a huge impact on how we develop, how we test and what we test. IT professionals should be up to date with the latest development of the mobile technology and how it impacts testing, performance and security. This course will give you an excellent introduction to the world of Mobile App Testing. As a result of the various exercises you will take part during this course, you will gain a broader understanding of the impact of mobile and the broadness of the market.

This Foundation Level course provides you with the most relevant techniques and terminology. The duration of the course is 2 days. On the second day you have the opportunity to take the exam. This is an entry level certification and positioned on the Foundation Level of a broader program in the domain of mobile technologies (Certified Mobile App Professional).

Other topics in this domain are:

• Mobile App Test Automation
• Mobile App Performance Testing
• Mobile App Security Testing*

* to be released in 2016
Training Providers
D-A-CH:
ANECON Software Design und Beratung GmbH http://www.anecon.de/
Bredex GmbH http://www.bredex.de/
CGI (Germany) GmbH & Co. KG http://www.de.cgi.com/
Diaz & Hilterscheid Unternehmensberatung GmbH http://www.diazhilterscheid.de/en/
IFA Höhere Fachschule für Wirtschaft und Informatik AG http://www.ifa.ch/Weiterbildung.aspx
Loyal Team GmbH http://www.loyal-team.com
Objentis http://www.objentis.com/
SEQIS http://www.seqis.com/
Sogeti Deutschland GmbH http://www.sogeti.de
SQS Software Quality Systems AG http://www.sqs.com
SwissQ Consulting AG http://swissq.it


Benelux:
Capgemini Educational Services B.V. http://academy.capgemini.com/
CGI Netherland http://www.cginederland.nl/
Coralius http://www.coralius.com
Eurofins Digital Testing Belgium http://www.eurofins-digitaltesting.com/
Improve Quality Services BV http://www.improveqs.nl
Itpreneurs Nederland B.V http://www.itpreneurs.com
Polteq Test Services http://www.polteq.com
PS testware http://www.pstestware.com
Quasus-Alten http://www.quasus.com
Sogeti http://www.sogeti.com
Squerist http://www.squerist.nl/
Testwork http://www.testwork.nl/
VX Company http://www.vxcompany.com/
Itepredneurs Nederland B.V http://www.itpreneurs.com


Bulgaria:
Quality House http://www.qualityhouse.biz/


Denmark:
Capgemini Sogeti Danmark A/S http://www.capgeminisogeti.dk
ITpreneurs Nordic ApS http://www.apmg-international.com


France:
Kereval: http://www.kereval.com/


Italy:
Alten http://www.quasus.com


Portugal & Spain:
Gustavo Márquez Sosa (Freelance) http://www.expoqa.com


United Kingdom:
E-Testing http://www.etesting.com/training/courses/
LearnTesting http://www.learntesting.com/
Panit Software Testing http://www.planittesting.com/uk/Home
SQS Software Quality Systems AG http://www.sqs.com
Testing Solutions Grop http://www.testing-solutions.com/training/isqi-certified-mobile-app-professional-tester-cmap


World:
Australia & New Zealand:
Panit Software Testing http://www.planittesting.com/au/Home
India:
Verity Software http://veritysoftware.in/
Edista Testing Institute http://www.edistatesting.com/
QAI http://www.qai-inc.com
ITpreneurs Technology http://www.itpreneurs.com
Marathon QI Consultants http://www.marathonqic.com
Israel:
Smartest Technologies Limited http://www.sela.co.il/
Japan:
ITpreneurs http://www.itpreneurs.com
Singapore:
Sela Technologies PTE http://www.sela.com.sg/
United Arab Emirates:
Itpreneurs Middle East http://www.itpreneurs.com


The Americas
Brazil:
ITpreneurs http://www.itpreneurs.com
Canada:
CGI Canada http://www.cgi.com/en/canada
Chile:
Coala Group http://www.coalagroup.com
Columbia:
Choucair Testing S.A http://www.chouairtesting.com
Costa Rica:
Creativa Consultores http://www.creativaconsultores.com
El Salvador:
Creativa Consultores http://www.creativaconsultores.com
Guatemala:
Creativa Consultores http://www.creativaconsultores.com
Honduras:
Creativa Consultores http://www.creativaconsultores.com
Mexico:
Qualtop http://www.qualtop.com/
Testing IT Consulting http://www.testingit.com.mx
Panama:
Chouair Testing http://www.chouairtesting.com
Peru:
Chouair Testing http://www.couairtesting.com
USA:
Creativa Consultores http://www.creativaconsultores.com
ITpreneurs http://www.itpreneurs.com
Uruguay:
Make IT Work http://makeitwork.com.uy/
Venezuela:
FYC Group http://www.fyccorp.com/
Mexico:
Qualtop http://www.qualtop.com/
Testing IT Consulting http://www.testingit.com.mx


If your are interested in becoming a Training Provider please contact: cmap@isqi.org
Contact us
Date of last edit:
23.09.2016